Rekindling – Chapter 7

Clock on the dash says 3:35
There’s plenty of gas and the night’s still alive

 

They both ride it out, laying there flopped out on the bed afterwards.

“That was everything and more,” Ryan comments as he looks over at her, in which she simply smiles in return as she rolls over to face him.

“That was worth every bit of waiting, might I add,” she adds. “They say that distance and space makes love go fonder, and I think I have to agree. Thank you for being patient with me.” He smiles as he leans in and kisses her lips.

“It was well worth it. I’m glad that we still have that magic as we call it.” She then laughs as she mulls it over.

“Given how much of a mess we’ve created on these blankets and ourselves, I say that we may end up with something more to celebrate in a couple of months.” Ryan’s eyes lit up with the possible thought of her being pregnant. It was certainly one that caused them both to light up with a magical sense in knowing that it was a slim possibility months ago.

“I hope that you’re on to something….and as far as this mess, I don’t mind it all. As long as I’m with you, that’s all that matters.”

He then glances at the clock, seeing how it’s still early in the afternoon, meaning that they had the rest of the evening and night to spend with each other, interrupted, however they wanted. Knowing the feelings that they were both experiencing, it’d probably include more sex, as well as some precious cuddles. Regardless, it felt nice to have his Devon back.

“I think it’s time that I help you clean that up,” he says, standing up with a smile. He then holds it out his hand, helping her up off of the bed as they look into each other’s eyes.

“You don’t have some plan up your sleeve, do you?” She wonders and he shakes his head no.

“I just have an open afternoon, evening and night, and am willing to spend it with my girl however she may please. That could include more of the same, or something else. I don’t care what the activity is, as long we’re together.” She smiles as she takes him by the hand, and leads him to the bathroom.

“So there’s no plan about the fact that we’re heading to the bathroom together, naked?” He shakes his head no as he shuts the door behind them, not that it mattered as they were home by himself with no interruptions expected for the day.

“Nope. I just figured that it’d be nice to clean up. If anything else happens, then let it happen.” She then glances back with a wink as she turns on the tap.

“Just make sure that you are careful and don’t slip, please. I don’t want to have to explain that to Jack.” He then laughs as he waits for her adjust the water.

“Duty noted. I don’t think I’d want to explain that to the boss, either.”

 

The End

Stay tuned for the next story in the series, titled “The Journey”, in which will follow Ryan and Devon for the 2016 race season 😀

2 thoughts on “Rekindling – Chapter 7

Leave a Reply

