The Bruises – Chapters 31 Thru 32

thebruises

Chapter 31: My Confession

Monday Evening – September – Charlotte Bullring (Dirt track)

Tony looked down at the stopwatch, surprised at he time before looking back at the car on track. He was there with his Sprint Car team as they prepared for the next race ahead. Following a not so race the previous weekend, it was time to get back down to business. His guys were off making adjustments while he was seeing what other teams that were there were running.

Glancing at the car number as it went by, he rolled his eyes. He knew exactly who it was – Kasey Kahne. Why was he surprised by the lap times? However, a glance down towards the pits, he saw Kasey standing there sharing some thoughts with Kale. Tony stood up, confused, walking over to the pits.

“Hey,” he said, interrupting the brothers. “Quick question. Who is driving your sprint right now?”

“My daughter,” Tony heard, instantly stunned as he recognized the voice. Turning around, he saw Dale standing there, watching the sprint go around the track. It was indeed Angelica driving. She had ran quarter midgets for the past two months with great success that Kasey wanted to see how she’d do in a full size sprint. “Kasey wanted to see how she’d do. Surprised?” Tony just shook his head yes as he watched Kasey with the stop watch.

“She’s not supposed to run till next year but they are talking about letting her run this event due to her wins in the quarters,” Kasey commented as Tony looked back to the track impressed.

“I don’t see how they could deny her doing it with the lap times she’s running,” he commented. “I thought for sure it was you or Darrin driving it. She’s definately a natural talented kid.”

“The apple didn’t fall far from the tree. She’s also going to run the ARCA season finale at Toledo with Venturini. They saw some of her races and gave us a call looking to get in contact with her.” Tony shook his head in surprise as his eyes turned to Dale.

“She’ll be asking for my ride before we know it,” Dale commented as Kasey tapped Kale on the shoulder.

“She’s coming in,” Kasey told them. “We’ll see if we can make it faster.” Kasey and Kale then headed down to the pits. Dale turned to follow them, when he felt a hand grab his.

“Can we talk for a minute, please?” Tony asked as he knew this would be a good time to talk to Dale about things. Dale shook his head yes as they went over to the grandstands and sat down together.

“I’ve been wondering why you haven’t been around lately,” Dale started before Tony could speak. “So you lock Jeff up for me and then disappear?” Tony looked down and hearing it that way from Dale, he definitely felt bad now.

“I didn’t want to intrude on things with you and Lindsay. With her coming back after running there, I wanted to give you guys some space.” Dale rolled his eyes as he looked back out to the dirt track.

“A whole month?” He then looked towards Tony, waiting for an explanation “That seems a little excessive. Why else did you hide away?”

“I thought you and Lindsay needed some private time with Angelica as it marked your first time not being haunted by Jeff. It was your time to be free and I wanted to let you have that. Fuck! I know I messed up.” Dale then laughed as Tony’s awkward confession.

“You think?”

“Man, I’m sorry. I should have gave you a shout and came to see you.” Dale shook his head as he kept his eyes focused on Tony’s, his own thoughts filling his mind.

“Apology accepted.” Tony then took a deep breath, ready to say what needed to be said.

“There’s also another reason I stayed away. I was scared of getting too close to you and screwing shit up for you because how much I loved you. Being with you like we were there, it made me really understand those feelings that I felt deeply for you.” Dale looked down, knowing his cheeks were turning red.

“When you were around, I felt so safe in your arms, so caring, just perfect.” Tony smiled at those words.

“Then why did I screw it up by running?”

“You answer your question damn question.” Tony then shrugged his shoulders, holding his arms up high.

“I can’t.”

“Well, you didn’t screw it all up because at least you finally told me.”

“Why is that important?”

“Because the feeling is mutual.” Tony then smiled at those words, though the smile was quickly cut off when lips met his. The feeling of Dale’s lips so close tasted just right as the two shared a passionate kiss between them. “I love you, Tony.”

“I love you too.”

“And don’t worry, you can tell Lindsay.” Tony then gave Dale a strange look at those words.

“How do you know she’ll be coo-”

“Because I’ve told her about how I feel for you and she said that’s okay as long as I love her, too.” Tony smiled as it felt like the world had been lifted off his shoulders with those simple words from Dale.

“I’m glad.”

“Good, because we have a lot of time to make up.” They then stood up, ready to head to the pits. Tony had more laps to run while Dale wanted to go check on Kasey and Angelica.

“Are you free tomorrow night?”

“Absolutely. Why?” Tony then reached over and pulled Dale close to him, sharing yet another kiss.

“Because I want to come see you.”

“It’s a deal.” The pair then separated, smiling as they each went their own ways.

 

Chapter 32: Champion!

Homestead-Miami Speedway – Sunday Night

Lindsay then pulled him close once again, giving him yet another kiss. With everything that had happened throughout the year, it ended up the best way possible. It was official. Dale Earnhardt Jr. was the Sprint Cup Series Champion. With Jeff off his back, total focus went into the final three months of the season and he was able to come out on top.

“I’m so proud of you,” she told him as she gave him another passionate kiss.

“Thank you for sticking by my side,” he replied to her as he pulled her close once again.

“Can I get a hug?” They heard and Dale smiled as he recognized that sweet voice. He then separated a bit from Lindsay allowing Angelica to join them. “Way to go Dad!”

“Thanks sweetie. I just can’t wait to watch you next year. It’s going to be wild.” They all then smiled as it was officially announced that morning that she’d do some ARCA races for Venturini after her sixth place finish in her debut at Toledo, while running sprints for KKR.

“I’m excited though!”

“Am I interrupting a family moment?” Dale heard behind him as he felt arms wrap around him. Leaning back slightly, he knew who was standing there and it brought a bigger smile to his face. With the cameras off and all the press that needed to be done for the night, they could finally have their moment together.

“Nah – I can have his ass later tonight,” Lindsay commented as they all laughed.

“Then I shall reserve Monday night.”

“At that thought, I’m going to see Ashton,” Angelica commented as she walked away, shaking her head at the three of them. Ashton was a year older than her and with her run with Venturini, she had become friends with him. Shortly after that, he asked her on a date.

As Angelica walked away, Dale spun around and locked lips with Tony.

“Should I be leaving to?” Lindsay then wondered. “I could leave you two be and have my fun later.”

“You can travel with him – I can’t,” Tony then wined as he knew Dale had a full schedule of traveling ahead of him with appearances “I want my baby!” Lindsay then laughed as Tony gave her a pouting face.

“Please Linds?” Dale then begged. “We’ve got all week in New York and wherever else they send us.”

“Fine,” she gave him as she reached up and gave him one final kiss.

“Thank you. Love you.”

“Love you, too. I’ll keep your daughter out of trouble while you two…..well….get into trouble.” They then laughed as she walked away, leaving the pair alone.

“Damn we’re lucky that she understands us so well,” Dale commented as he pulled Tony close back to him. Once their bodies were close and touching, Tony went back to kissing Dale’s lips. “I’m so glad that we crossed paths like we did. I don’t think I could ever top what we have.”

“That’s cause I’m special,” Tony commented as Dale gave him a surprised look.

“You’re special?” Dale then hopped down from the wall he was sitting down and began the long walk back to the infield with Tony. “How are you specia-”

“I’m one of a kind, and I know how to take care of you. That’s got to account to something.” Dale then laughed as he reached over, giving Tony a kiss.

“Yeah, you do know how to take care of me really well.” Tony then spun Dale and stood behind him, wrapping his arms around him. “Thank you for everythi-”

“You need to stop thanking me for the last time. I did it because I care about you. I did what any sane person would do.” Dale shook his head as he knew that Tony was thinking back to things with Jeff.

“No, I meant what we have. Thank you for this.” Tony then kissed Dale’s neck, as they stopped by the entrance to victory lane.

“Well thank you for loving me so much in return. Now, about this special time we have planned together….” Dale then looked at Tony surprised as Tony motioned towards victory lane.

“Are you serious? Do you realize that we could get caugh-”

“Lights are off, right?”

“Yeah. But what if somebody is walkin-”

“Everybody has gone home! I’ve been waiting for this moment since I won the damn race.” Dale then pulled Tony back close, backing up into victory circle with him.

“If we get caught, I’m blaming it all on you.” Tony then kissed Dale’s lips, glad that he got his way, as Dale wrapped his fingers in Tony’s hair.

“I’ll take the blame.” Tony then began playing with the zipper on Dale’s firesuit as Dale ran his fingers lightly down Tony’s cheeks. They both then pulling each other’s zippers down as their lips met once again.

“Tony…..I can’t do this…..” Tony then looked at Dale stunned by those words. What was wrong? Dale then stopped, backing up slightly.

“What’s wrong?” Tony walked a couple steps closer to Dale as Dale kept his eyes focused on the ground.

“I can’t do this. I’m sorry.”

“Is it because of where we are?” Tony knew if Dale wasn’t comfortable, they could wait till they got back to the motorcoach lot. Seeing Dale shake his head, Tony then pulled Dale close, pulling him into a cuddle. “What’s wrong bug? Why can’t we do this? Is it because of Lindsay?” Feeling Dale shake his head against him, Tony knew there was only one more reason why. “Dale, I know he hurt you. But I promise I will never do that. I’ll take care of you. I never want to see you hurt like that again. If you don’t want to do this, we don’t have to. I understand. If you’re willing to take a chance with me, I promise to take things slow and take care of you. We can go back to the motorcoach and do that if you want. I’m not going to do something you’re not comfortable with.” Dale then looked up towards Tony, tears filling his eyes.

“Let’s go back to the motorcoach; I want to be able to trust you. I’m scared, all I can think of the pain I felt, but I know that you won’t do that.” Tony smiled at Dale’s words.

“Okay, let’s go back to the motorcoach then. And Dale, I promise, I won’t hurt you ever.” The pair then made their way back to the motorcoach as Tony knew to listen to instructions.

Once inside, Dale led Tony to the back of the motorcoach, closing the bedsroom door behind them.

“I’ll be honest – I haven’t done anything sexual related at all, even with Linds, since what happened,” Dale commented as he sat on the bed. “I’ve just been scared. But I really love you and I want to so badly with you. I’ve never felt so in love with anybody like I do with you. This is nothing close to what I had with Jeff or Jimmie.” Tony then sat beside him, rubbing his back.

“That’s because I truly care about you and that’s the bottom line,” Tony comments as he reaches over and kisses Dale’s lips. Dale then slowly lays back with him, continuing to lock lips as they once again pull the zippers down. Dale then slowly pulls Tony’s firesuit off of his shoulders. “If you want me to stop at anytime, just tell me.” Dale then shook his head yes as he kissed Tony’s shoulder.

“Okay.” Tony then slipped Dale’s firesuit off, keeping his eyes locked with Dale’s.

“I promise to take care of you.”

“Okay.” Dale then kissed Tony’s chest as Tony smiled, loving the feeling of Dale’s soft lips against his chest. “I thought Kevin was joking when he said you were hairy like a sasquash. It tickles though.” Tony then laughed.

“I told you I was special. Are you okay?”

“Yeah, I’m okay.” At those words, Tony let his hands lead him to the waistband on Dale’s boxers, pulling them off slowly.

“If you’re uncomfortable, just tell me.” Dale shook his head yes as he pulled Tony’s off as well. Dale then ran his tongue down Tony’s body, circling Tony’s belly button as Tony laughed. “Fuck that tickles!” Dale then laughed as he did it once again, seeing Tony squirm slightly. Tony then retorted, running his tongue slightly up Dale’s cock.

“That feels soo good……can you just do it already?” Tony then smiled at Dale’s request, taking Dale’s cock in whole in his mouth. “Oh fuck!” Tony then began sliding his mouth slowly up and down, enjoying the taste of it. He also kept looking towards his friend, making sure that he was okay with everything. “Damn Tony!” Dale then began playing with Tony’s hair.

“I told you I’d take care of you.” Tony then began picking up the pace lightly.

The rest of the night would be between them as the night would go way better than expected with it full of many moments to remember. As they laid in bed a couple hours later, arms wrapped around each other, they both smiled. Everything that had happened the last year was behind them and now it was all about them…..oh, and Lindsay and Angelica. But for both of them, the nightmares of what had occurred previously were over. They both just hoped they’d never have to go down that road again.

THE END

Leave a Reply

